Life Line Services - Healing Substance Abuse
16 Mills Avenue, 8, Greenville
4.3(10 Google reviews)
Treatment information
Ketamine treatment
Ketamine has been studied in selected chronic-pain conditions, but evidence, protocols and risk vary by diagnosis. Consensus guidance for IV ketamine in chronic pain does not support assuming that every pain condition benefits or that ongoing treatment is appropriate. Assessment by a licensed pain clinician is important.
Tell us a little about you. A care coordinator will match you with a ketamine clinic near you.

Greenville County · South Carolina
No clinic is currently listed inside Travelers Rest. The closest listed option is 9.6 straight-line miles away, in Greenville.
Independent directory · confirm services and addresses directly. Educational information, not medical advice.
Request a Free Consultation →Serving Travelers Rest and nearby communities — we'll help you find the closest available provider.
Travelers Rest residents in Greenville County can use the Greenville listings to compare published services, without assuming those practices have Travelers Rest offices. MindWell Mental Health lists ketamine and Spravato treatments. Life Line Services - Healing Substance Abuse publishes ketamine-assisted treatment at its Mills Avenue office, but the description does not specify administration routes. Infused Greenville, Greenville Ketamine Center lists ketamine infusion therapy.
These are regional comparisons from the directory, not all available clinics or confirmed openings. Ask each office to confirm services at the selected address, clinician qualifications and eligibility. For surrounding community planning, see Greenville, Greer and Easley. Directory county groupings should not be read as exclusive municipal boundaries; Greer spans counties.
A broad phrase such as ketamine-assisted treatment does not establish a specific route or included psychotherapy. Start with a licensed physician assessment covering diagnosis, medical history, medications and prior treatment history. Ask how the practice will coordinate with your current prescriber or therapist, and how evidence for your diagnosis differs from evidence for other conditions.
Ketamine is FDA-approved for anesthesia. Psychiatric IV, IM and compounded ketamine use is off-label; Spravato is esketamine with specific FDA-approved adult depression indications. These distinctions matter when discussing eligibility, supervision, costs and follow-up. No listing establishes that a treatment will be appropriate or effective for you.
Directory sources and official guidance reviewed November 3, 2026. Confirm current clinic services directly; educational information, not medical advice.
Treatment schedules vary by clinic and treatment type, so plan transportation for each visit. Distances below are straight-line miles from Travelers Rest.
9.6 miles away · Greenville
16 Mills Avenue, 8, Greenville
4.3(10 Google reviews)
Treatment information
9.6 miles away · Greenville
16 Mills Avenue, Unit 6, Greenville
4.8(200 Google reviews)
Treatment information
10.8 miles away · Greenville
35 Creekview Court, Greenville
4.7(44 Google reviews)
Treatment information
13.7 miles away · Greenville
223 Adley Way, Greenville
4.6(19 Google reviews)
Treatment information
28.3 miles away · Spartanburg
230 North Grove Medical Park Drive, Spartanburg
4.9(20 Google reviews)
Treatment information
The Greenville descriptions use different treatment terms, so Travelers Rest residents should compare written, itemized estimates rather than assume equivalent services. Request separate charges for assessment, medication, monitoring, psychotherapy if provided, maintenance and transportation. For ketamine-assisted treatment, ask whether therapy is actually included or separately arranged. Also ask how follow-up is billed and whether the estimate changes with the recommended route or frequency. No prices are here.
IV and compounded ketamine are often self-pay. Spravato benefits, prior authorization, network participation and cost sharing vary by plan and selected address. Check with the clinic and insurer before committing to treatment; neither Medicare nor Medicaid coverage is guaranteed. Include responsible adult pickup expenses when comparing the overall commitment.
If considering compounded medication at home, read the FDA safety warning, which includes psychiatric home use. Lower travel expense does not establish safety or suitability, and a telehealth evaluation does not replace monitoring requirements.
Before leaving Travelers Rest for treatment, confirm the specific office address and required check-in, monitoring and discharge arrangements. The ordering is geographic, not a road-distance or travel-time estimate. Ask the office for an individualized assessment and visit schedule before arranging travel.
For Spravato, treatment requires a certified, supervised setting and at least two hours of monitoring. The FDA label prohibits driving until the next day after restful sleep. Other routes require clinician-specific instructions and responsible adult pickup. A transit or rideshare trip is not automatically an acceptable escort arrangement. The SCDOT transit provider directory is a starting point only; confirm routes, schedules and eligibility.
Agree on how the Greenville practice will update your existing clinician and respond to concerns between visits. For local assessment or aftercare inquiries, the BHDD mental health center directory lists county service areas without establishing ketamine services.
This directory does not offer emergency intake. Call or text 988 for crisis support. In an emergency or immediate danger, call 911.
No. All three provider descriptions identify Greenville services, not Travelers Rest offices. Use them as regional comparisons, then confirm the exact address and current offerings directly. Their geographic ordering does not establish driving time, and the list is not a complete inventory of available practices.
The description publishes ketamine-assisted treatment at its Mills Avenue office but does not specify administration routes. Ask the practice directly about the route, monitoring and clinician assessment. Do not infer that IV treatment, Spravato or psychotherapy is included from the phrase ketamine-assisted treatment alone.
MindWell publishes ketamine and Spravato treatments; Infused Greenville publishes ketamine infusion therapy. Those descriptions do not establish identical programs. Ask each office about the exact proposed service, eligibility assessment, monitoring, follow-up and itemized charges, then discuss suitability with a licensed physician familiar with your history.
No. A clinic name or a published ketamine-assisted service does not establish suitability or effectiveness for a particular diagnosis. Ask the assessing physician to explain diagnosis-specific evidence, review your prior treatments and describe alternatives. Coordination with your existing care remains important when considering a Greenville practice.
Not simply because observation has ended. Spravato requires at least two hours of monitoring, and driving must wait until the next day after restful sleep. Arrange your return to Travelers Rest in advance and confirm the office's responsible-adult and escort requirements rather than relying on an unapproved ride.
Include assessment, medication, monitoring, psychotherapy if provided, maintenance, follow-up charges and transportation. Ask whether therapy is included in ketamine-assisted treatment rather than assuming it is. For Spravato, verify benefits and authorization at the selected address; for IV or compounded ketamine, prepare for the possibility of self-pay.
Costs, coverage & aftercare
IV, IM and compounded ketamine for psychiatric conditions are off-label; many programs are self-pay. Ask about assessment, medication, administration, monitoring, therapy and maintenance charges separately. We do not assume a statewide price.
Spravato is FDA-approved esketamine, not the same as ketamine infusions. Coverage is not guaranteed. Check eligibility, prior authorization, network status, drug and visit charges, deductibles and copays with your insurer and clinic.
Spravato requires a certified healthcare setting and monitoring for at least two hours. Arrange transport home; do not drive until the next day after restful sleep. For other ketamine treatments, follow your clinician's instructions. Follow-up and maintenance depend on response and tolerability.
Ask who manages your medications, how your usual clinician will receive updates, and whom to contact between visits. Neither a shortage designation nor local depression statistics show that ketamine is appropriate or effective for you. Consult a licensed physician.
Use these questions when you call or book a consultation with any Travelers Rest provider.
Ask whether a physician, psychiatrist or anesthesiologist oversees each session and who you can reach afterward.
A good clinic reviews your history, medications, blood pressure and past treatments before recommending ketamine.
Look for continuous vital-sign monitoring and a calm, private recovery space.
IV infusions, Spravato® nasal spray, IM or sublingual options suit different goals and budgets.
Ask how the clinic coordinates with your therapist or offers integration support between sessions.
Request a written estimate for the first series and any maintenance sessions before you start.
| Clinic | Google rating | Reviews | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| MindWell Mental HealthGreenville | 4.8 | 200 | (864) 214-5335 |
| Infused Greenville, Greenville Ketamine CenterGreenville | 4.7 | 44 | (864) 438-1300 |
| Radial SpartanburgSpartanburg | 4.9 | 20 | (843) 703-1027 |
| Greenbrook Mental Wellness CentersGreenville | 4.6 | 19 | (855) 940-4867 |
| Life Line Services - Healing Substance AbuseGreenville | 4.3 | 10 | (864) 775-5509 |
Ratings come from public Google reviews and change over time. Listing order is not a medical recommendation.
Many patients travel a short distance for a clinic that fits their needs. Explore ketamine care in these nearby communities.
Browsing a wider area? See every clinic in Greenville County
Conditions Ketamine treats, county-wide options and guides written for South Carolina patients.